Several years ago I started blogging here, without much of a plan, without a particular agenda, simply a place to record thoughts from time to time. For a while I blogged regularly; but then life intruded – house, kids, pets, camps and so-on. Other blogs with much more eloquent authors posting much more frequently than me seemed to capture much of what held my interest and so slowly posts fell off, then disappeared altogether – for a long long time.

A lot happened in between – I lost more hair. The kids grew, indeed to where the eldest overtops me and drives a car(!), a pet arrived, Trump(!) landed in the Whitehouse and a whole tenure of Pep Guardiola at Bayern passed (!) to mention just a few.

Lately I find myself pondering whether I have the energy and interest to revive the blog, whether there are new avenues to explore and if so what to do about them. If in a few months, I look back and there is new activity that has kept me interested, and perhaps attracted a few readers, then I suppose the resurrection will have been successful.

Leave a Reply

