what i needed in high school….

….was incentive.   These guys have invented something even I would invest in.  Go public young men, go public…..

One Sunday afternoon, Steven and I were sharing ideas, and I mentioned to him that I had an exam the following day and that if I were to study I was sure to get an A. But I was enjoying my Sunday afternoon, and I made it clear to him that I had no intention of studying. That’s when, in order to provide me with motivation, we made the following agreement: If I got an A on the exam, he would give me $100, and if I didn’t get an A, I would give him $20. We thought every student would like this type of motivation, therefore, we established Ultrinsic Motivator Inc.

2 thoughts on “what i needed in high school….

  1. I’d invest in that. I mean, there has to be far more people out there who don’t study / do well. If they were “members” then I’d take their $20, and so long as I didn’t pay out too many $100’s…I’d be okay. Surely this sort of thing would work in university where grades are distributed across the bell curve.

Leave a Reply

