around canada – part 1 (the big smoke)

Quite a few people I know seem to like Toronto –  I’m not really sure why – but to each his own.  Recently I found myself at the centre of the universe and have formed the following opinions:

  • Toronto Taxi drivers are a brave and foolhardy lot;
  • No matter how far you wish to go, it takes a minimum of at least half an hour to get there;
  • Why aren’t there more subways?
  • Why isn’t there a train to Pearson Airport?
  • The Maple Leafs will not win the Stanley cup in my lifetime.
Leave a Reply

